Epistles of Thomas

September 10, 2009

Blogging the Bible

Filed under: Uncategorized — Thomas @ 18:02

As you can see I just finished 2 Kings. Blogging three chapters per day through the Old Testament has been harder than anticipated. I planned to finish this month but obviously that will not happen. Between finding access to a computer every day and finding time to write it is a struggle. Originally I also planned to limit posts to 200 words but that has not been possible due to the depth and breadth of material in each section. Hopefully the books of Chronicles will go faster as I have already covered the historical details. I still plan to finish this year and then I will start the apocrypha.

As you may have heard the TNIV and NIV will be replaced in 2011 so I am glad that I chose to read the TNIV now. It’s a struggle these days to get through all the translations as they keep updating them, printing second editions, replacing them, and so on. I am currently also working on the Holman CSB for my devotions, The Berkley New Testament which Billy Graham was distributing, and, for the second time, the NRSV in my spare time. Once I finish the TNIV I will get back to the ESV, which I would like to have read next.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

